Events for 2021 (see below for Stow Vase results)

Sat 17 April: Kathleen Butters Trophy. Charity One Ball Tournament

Winner: Colin Spencer

Weds 5 May: Golf league match v Letchworth (home, 11am)

Result: 1-9

Weds 12 May: Assn league match v Pinchbeck (away, 10am)

Result: 2-2

Sat 15 May: Peggy’s Plant. Golf singles

Winner: Cliff Clifford

Mon 24 May: Golf league match v Peterborough (home, 10)

Result: 5-5


Sat 26 June: Stow Pan. Assn singles
Winner: David Haslam


Sat 3 July: Barrett Pot. Golf doubles (postponed to 21 August)

Tues 6 July: Golf league match v Newport (away, 11)

Result: 2 – 16

Thurs 15 July: Assn league match v Norwich (home, 10)

Result: 1-3

Weds 21 July: Assn league match v Norwich (away, 10)

Result: 0-4

Sat 24 July: Champagne. Assn singles

Winner: Jonathan Toye

Sun 25 July: EACF Club Champions’ Tournament, Wrest Park (Assn)

Fri 30 July: Golf league match v Meldreth (away, 10)

Result: 5-5

Sun 1 Aug: EACF Club Champions’ Tournament, Colchester (Golf)

Mon 2 Aug: Assn league match v Peterborough (away, 10)

Result: 3-2

Thurs 5 Aug: Golf league match v Newport (home, 11) POSTPONED TO 19 AUG

Sat 14 August: Hipgrave. Assn (for high handicaps only) Postponed

Thurs 19 August: Golf league match v Newport (home, 11)

Result: 5-5

Sat 21 August: Barrett Pot ( Golf Doubles)

Winners: Gill Dobson and Colin Spencer

Weds 25 Aug: Assn league match v Gt Dunham (home, 10)

Result: 1-3

Sat 4 Sept: Egyptian. Assn singles

Winner: Don Butters

Thurs 30 Sept: Hipgrave Shield

Stow Vase Results:

Winner: Don Butters

Ian Thompson v Jonathan Toye +5T Ian

Don Butters v Jonathan Toye +6 Don

Jonathan Toye v David Haslam +5 Jonathan

Don Butters v David Haslam +7 Don

Wins:

Ian T: 1

Don: 2

Jonathan: 1


Events for 2020

5 October
Lawn 1 closed for maintenance. Lawn 2 remains open into October depending on weather.

28;September
End of season games/picnic

27 September
Alt Stroke Doubles

12 September
Hipgrave

30 August
Egyptian

8 August 2020
Champagne

26 July 2020
Barrett Pot

18 July 2020
The trial running of the Kathleen Butters Trophy shows that we can hold a tournament on the day which we hope to do from now on, pandemic permitting….

We await the end of the Covid 19 lockdown period before resuming normal service….

Peggy’s Plant is played over several weeks…concluding in mid- July.

15 May 2020
Play resumes…carefully.
We will play all the tournaments in the order below (with the exception of the Barrett Pot which is Doubles) on the following basis:

1. I invite members to enter.
2. Those interested reply to me.
3. I let everyone know who is playing and do an initial draw to get things going.
4. Players book a lawn using the new electronic system.
5. Send me the results.
6. Players then play another person. 
7. With all games played, we have a winner!

Events for 2019

Sat 6 April       Season opens (buffet lunch)
Thurs 16 May.  Cambridge University v EACF
Sat 25 May.     Peggy’s Plant
Sun 26 May     Stow Pan
Sat 6 July       Barrett Pot
Sun 21 July       Barbecue
Sun 18 Aug      Champagne
Sat 31 Aug      Hipgrave
Sat 14 Sept     Egyptian  
Sun 13 Oct        Season closes (laying up supper)

All tournaments are 10 for 10-30 start
Barrett and Peggy’s are Golf
Hipgrave is for high handicaps/beginners
Stow Vase is played through the season
League and friendly matches may be arranged for Association and Golf

Club night – Wednesday 4pm onwards
Possible Club Day on Saturdays.

Coaching sessions will run on Tuesday evenings in May.